2010 CCAWV Annual Meeting

Over 180 people attended the 2010 CCAWV Annual Meeting at Stonewall Resort, August 1-3, 2010. We worked hard by day and played hard in the evenings. Just a few pictures to verify both!!!



N E W S

Commissioners' Corner

Vol. 13 No. 10 September, 2010 County Commissioners' Assoc. of WV ~ Ron Watson, President ~ Vivian Parsons, Exec Dir

Mineral County Wins Thelma J. Stone Award...

INSIDE

Ora Ash, Commissioners' Janice La Rue, Wayne Spiggle, and Cindy Pyles

Sta Tish, Commissioners Sumee Earlag, Trayine Spriggio, and Cinay Tyre

Congratulations Mineral County on a job well done!

This years recipient of the Thelma J. Stone Memorial Achievement award is the Mineral County Commission.

Each year at the WV State Auditor's Annual In-Service Training for County Commissioners and Assistants, the State Auditor's office presents the achievement award to a county commission which exemplifies outstanding performance and extra ordinary achievement over the past year. The award goes to a county commission which has superior leadership qualities and has demonstrated a willingness to work as a team in achieving their goals.

CCA Board & Legislative Committee Meeting September 19-20, 2010

Association Elects Leadership for 2010-2011...

Commissioners' Corner County Commissioners' Association of West Virginia

Ron Watson, President Harrison County Commissioner (304) 624-8500

Vivian Parsons
Executive Director
2309 Washington St. East
Charleston, WV 25311
(304) 345-4639
Fax (304)346-3512
E-Mail: info@ccawv.org
www.polsci.wvu.edu/ccawv/

This is a monthly publication for county commissioners and their staff, Associate members and other interested parties.

The membership of the County Commissioners' Association met on August 2, 2010 and elected the following members to serve as the 2010-2011 Board of Directors for the Association:

President:

Ron Watson, Harrison County

Vice President:

Cindy Pyles, Mineral County

Immediate Past President:

Brad Tuckwiller, Greenbrier County

Ex Officio Members:

Karen Disibbio, Mercer County Joe Coburn, Mercer County

District 1:

Chair: Tim McCormick, Ohio County Don Mason, Marshall County Bernie Kazienko, Brooke County Bernie Fazzini, Harrison County Janice LaRue, Mineral County

District 2:

Chair: Pat Boyle, Lewis County Terri Frame, Braxton County Mike Taylor, Randolph County J.R. Keplinger, Hardy County Donnie Tenney, Upshur County

District 3:

Chair: Chuck Armentrout, Webster Mickey Brown, Boone County Nancy Cartmill, Cabell County Ken Eskew, Fayette County Jerry Berry, Summers County

2010-2011 Legislative Committee:

Chair: Danny Greathouse,
Hancock County
Asel Kennedy, Monongalia County
Jerry Linkinoggor, Clay County
Gordon Lambert, McDowell County
Al Halstead, Boone County
Patsy Noland, Jefferson County